

BJPsych

RCPSYCH INTERNATIONAL CONGRESS 2023 ABSTRACTS

2023.498 Published online by Cambridge University Pres



ABSTRACTS

https://doi.org/10.1192/bjo.2023.498 Published online by Cambridge University Press



The submitted abstracts from posters presented at the RCPsych International Congress 2023, 10–13 July are published as a special supplement to *BJPsych Open*.

Peer review process:

Abstracts were reviewed by the RCPsych Academic Faculty rather than by the standard *BJPsych Open* peer review process and should not be quoted as peer-reviewed by *BJPsych Open* in any subsequent publication.

Disclaimer:

The abstracts have been published using author-supplied copy, with only minor editing made to correct spelling, style and format where appropriate. No responsibility is assumed for any claims, instruction or methods contained in the abstracts and it is recommended that these be verified independently. Unless so stated, material in this supplement does not necessarily reflect the views of the Royal College of Psychiatrists, RCPsych Academic Faculty or Editor-in-Chief. The publishers are not responsible for any error of omission or fact.

The abstracts are Open Access, distributed under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution licence (<u>https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/</u>), which permits unrestricted re-use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited.

Congress Organising Committee:

Congress Executive Committee

Dr Abdul Raoof (Associate Dean for Advanced Learning and Conferences) Dr Shubulade Smith (Congress co-chair) Professor Ian Jones (Congress co-chair) Professor Hugo Critchley Professor Fiona Gaughran

Congress Advisory Board

Dr Fabida Aria Dr Nish Babu Mathew Professor David Baldwin Dr Matthew Broome Dr Mary Cannon Professor Sam Chamberlain Dr John Crichton Dr Subodh Dave Dr Dina Elgabry Dr Joseph El-Khoury Dr Rosemary Gordon Dr Jonathan Gibb Dr Sundar Gnanavel Ms Diane Goslar Dr Ian Hall Dr Declan Hyland Dr Adrian James Professor Kenneth Kaufman Dr Helen Killaspy Professor Ania Korszun Dr Omer Moghraby Dr Divya Nallur Dr Ade Ogunwale Dr Padakkara Saju Dr Kapil Sayal Dr Trudi Seneviratne Dr Toral Thomas Dr Alex Till Ms Sonia Walter Ms Margaret Whipp Professor Peter Woodruff Professor Allan Young





BJPsych Open (ISSN 2056-4724 (Online) 2023 (volume 9). Published by Cambridge University Press. Contents of the Supplement are available on the journal website: https://www.cambridge.org/core/journals/bjpsych-open

CONTENTS

Abstracts from the RCPsych International Congress 2023, 10–13 July

Peer review process Rapid-Fire Presentations Poster Presentations	S1 S1–S12
Education and Training	S12–S40
Research	S40–S75
Quality Improvement	S75–S117
Case Study	S117–S130
Service Evaluation	S130–S147
Audit	S147–S190
Psychopharmacology	S190–S193