Japanese Journal of Political Science

The Japanese Journal of Political Science is a peer-reviewed journal that publishes original theoretical and empirically tested political science research. Manuscripts across the full range of sub-fields and research methodologies are welcome for consideration. We are open to single country or comparative studies, and particularly encourage those manuscripts that draw on interdisciplinary approaches to political science questions.

Editorial board

Editors in Chief

Professor Rieko Kage, University of Tokyo, Japan Professor Shuhei Kurizaki, Waseda University, Japan Professor Phillip Lipscy, University of Toronto, Canada

Editors

Professor Daniel Aldrich, Northeastern University, USA

Professor Kentaro Fukumoto, Gakushuin University, Japan

Professor Benjamin E. Goldsmith, Australian National University, Australia

Professor Masaaki Higashijima, University of Tokyo, Japan

Professor Kazutaka Inamura, Waseda University, Japan

Professor Jennifer Lind, Dartmouth College, USA Professor Ko Maeda, University of North Texas, USA Professor Ed Malesky, Duke University, USA Professor Megumi Naoi, University of California, San Diego, USA

Professor Yoshikuni Ono, Waseda University, Japan Professor Saadia Pekkanen, University of Washington, USA

Professor Jiyeoun Song, Seoul National University, South Korea

Professor Hiroki Takeuchi, Southern Methodist University, USA

Book Review Editor

Professor Yukio Maeda, University of Tokyo, Japan

Managing Editor Sawaka Ota

Editorial Board Chairs

Professor Christina Davis, Harvard University, USA Professor Junko Kato, University of Tokyo, Japan

Editorial Board

Professor Barry Burden, University of Wisconsin - Madison, USA

Professor Fang-Yi Chiou, Institute of Political Science, Academia Sinica, Taiwan

Professor Andrew Eggers, University of Chicago, USA Professor Daniela Giannetti, University of Bologna, Italy

Professor Yoichi Hizen, Kochi University of Technology, Japan

Professor Llewelyn Hughes, Australian National University, Australia

Professor Yuko Kasuya, Keio University, Japan Professor Saori Katada, University of Southern California, USA

Professor Ikeda Ken'ichi, Doshisha University, Japan Professor Soo Yeon Kim, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Professor David Leheny, Waseda University, Japan Professor Tetsuya Matsubayashi, Osaka University, Japan

Professor Kuniaki Nemoto, Musashi University, Japan Professor Xun Pang, Tsinghua University, China Professor Jong Hee Park, Seoul National University, South Korea

Professor Robert Pekkanen, University of Washington, USA

Professor Daniel N. Posner, University of California, Los Angeles, USA

Professor Kai Queck, University of Hong Kong, China Professor Benjamin L. Read, University of California, Santa Cruz, USA

Professor Susumu Shikano, University of Konstanz, Germany

Professor Atsushi Tago, Waseda University, Japan Professor Akio Takahara, University of Tokyo, Japan Professor Yves Tiberghien, University of British Columbia, Canada

Professor Taehee Whang, Yonsei University, South Korea

Professor Joseph Wong, University of Toronto, Canada